Skip to Main Content
News & Updates

CFO names Lynne Meyerkord, Doug Nickell to Board of Directors

Aug. 8, 2022

Springfield’s Laurie Edmondson chairs 21-member board

The Community Foundation of the Ozarks has named two new members to the its Board of Directors and elected new officers for 2022–23.

The board terms began July 1 with the CFO’s new fiscal year. The 21 Directors serve a three-year term and are eligible for a second three-year term. The new members are:

Lynne Meyerkord is the Executive Director of AIDS Project of the Ozarks, where she has worked since 1994. Established in 1985, APO provides HIV care and prevention services in a 29-county region. She also has served on the CFO’s Collective Impact grantmaking committee. She holds a master’s degree in social work from the University of Missouri-Columbia.

Doug Nickell served as the CFO’s outside counsel at Carnahan Evans PC for many years before his retirement this year. He brings a deep knowledge of the CFO to his new board role along with his experience in trust and estate planning. A frequent guest lecturer for the Missouri Bar and other continuing legal education programs, Nickell is a graduate of the University of Missouri-Columbia School of Law.

The FY22 Executive Committee is comprised of:

  • Chair: Laurie Edmondson, Springfield
  • Vice chair: Dean Thompson, Republic
  • Treasurer: Anne E. McGregor, Branson
  • Secretary: Ron Kraettli, Hermann
  • At-large: Roy Hardy Jr., Republic
  • At-large: Gail Smart, Springfield
  • IAB Chair: Kari Creighton, Springfield
  • Chair Emeritus: Robin Morgan, West Plains

Learn More

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.

Donate Now