Daffodils fb banner
Now in Bloom! Fifty thousand daffodils are now blooming across the region in a celebration of place-based philanthropy. Learn More

Community Foundation of Taney County

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving communities in Taney County.

Our Mission

Taney county 800x800 affiliate logo

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in Taney County through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since our founding on April 23, 2002, the Community Foundation of Taney County has distributed more than $5.6 million back to the community. We now hold assets totaling $9,290,613 as of June 30, 2022.

Our Leadership

Our foundation is led by members of our community.

Rod Romine, President
James Chrouser, Vice President
Nic Grimwood, Secretary/Treasurer
Mike Davis
Mitch Holmes
Dennis Newkirk
Chena Simmons

Taney county 1000x750 2021 grants 5 Taney county 1000x750 2021 grants 3 Taney county 1000x750 2021 grants 6 Taney county 1000x750 2021 grants 4 Taney county 1000x750 2021 grants Taney county 1000x750 2021 grants 2

Community Foundation of Taney County grants $10,000 to eight local agencies

July 21, 2021 — The Community Foundation of Taney County has presented grants totaling $10,000 to eight local agencies in its 2021 community grant round. The grants, selected by a volunteer committee of local citizens, were presented to recipients in late June. 501(c)3 and other nonprofit organizations like schools, faith-based organizations and government entities serving Taney County were eligible to apply for these grants.

The grants were awarded to:

  • Boys & Girls Club of the Ozarks: $1,000 to support the Cents of Pride Store
  • Breast Cancer Foundation of the Ozarks: $1,000 to supports the Free Screening Mammogram Program
  • Child Abuse Prevention and Elimination Foundation Inc.: $2,700 to support the Helping Hands/Healing Hearts project
  • Diaper Bank of the Ozarks: $1,000 to reduce diaper need in Taney County
  • Gift of Hope Inc.: $1,000 to support the Backpack Club program
  • Jeans for Teens: $1,500 to support its operations
  • Ozark Trails Council Inc. (Boy Scouts of America): $1,000 to purchase new camp mattresses
  • Taneyhills Community Library: $800 to purchase a new dryer for Thrift Shop at the Library

“It’s so important to support the health of our community and give our children the best opportunities to succeed,” said Benjamin Roberts, president of the CF of TC’s board. “We know that, with the support of our community grants, these nonprofits will improve the lives of so many of our neighbors.”

Taney County Legacy Society

  • Iva M. Awberry*
  • James and Margie King Berry
  • William and Sylvia Cornette
  • Pat and Ransom* Davis
  • Doug and Gina Jordan
  • Anonymous



Hollister Tigers Fund

Al and Donna Moon Unrestricted Fund

Miss Mac Backpack Fund

Taney County ADAPT Fund

Faith Community Health Fund

Bob and Mary Lee Simmons Legacy Fund

Elevate Branson Fund

Dr. Aubrey O. Pittenger STEM Scholarship Fund

Wescott Family Fund

David and Sharon Crismon Charitable Fund

Bill and Janet Lee Unrestricted Fund

Ozarks Wellness Network Fund

Rick and Debbie Davis Fund

David W. Trott Scholarship at Hollister High School

Forsyth Senior Center Fund

Taney County Administrative Capacity Fund

Paul and Elizabeth Etheridge Fund

Historic Owen Theatre Fund

Edgar L. Howard Scholarship Fund

Anne E. and Mac McGregor Fund

Branson R-4 Education Foundation Fund

Nona “Grammy” Norwine Scholarship Fund

Peter and Marissa Connolly Family Fund

Christian Action Ministries Endowment Fund

The Endowment Fund for Bradleyville Schools

National Tiger Sanctuary Fund

Pat and Ransom Davis Charitable Fund

C.A.P.E. Foundation Fund

Carol Blackburn Branson High School Scholarship Fund

Ozarks Women Association Fund (Taney)

Community Presbyterian Endowment Fund

James Leon and Dorothy Combs Fund

James and Margie King Berry Fund for Taney County Youth

Kirbyville R-VI School Foundation Capacity Fund

Robinson Blessings Fund

Lonnie Combs Memorial Scholarship Fund

J. Kenneth Awbery and Iva M. Awbery Scholarship Fund

Kirbyville R-VI School Foundation Endowment Fund

Rotary Club of Hollister Charity Fund

Branson Area Disaster Relief Fund

Bradleyville Walk/Run Scholarship Fund

Howe Family Fund

The Crisis Center of Taney County Fund

Hollister Youth Empowerment Fund

Boys & Girls Club of the Ozarks Fund (Taney County)

The Kirby Foundation Fund

Greg Davis Literacy Project Fund

Taney County Community Grantmaking Fund

Friends of the Branson Parks Fund

Jim Langham Rotary Professional Development Fund

Dignity Now Community Services Fund

Gary and Martie Burney Fund

Branson Senior Center Fund

Junior Auxiliary of Taney County Fund

Designated Fund for Joe and Paulette Combs Bradleyville Schools Store

Mitch and Jennifer Holmes Fund

Dignity Now Endowment Fund

Forsyth Library Capacity Building Fund

Forsyth Library/Sandra Drebes Fund

Hollister Schools Foundation Fund

Forsyth Library Memorial Endowment Fund

Mizell Family Trust Fund

Frances L. McConkey Manse Capacity Building Fund

Dr. Mary King Long Scholarship Fund

Ralph D. McPherson Scholarship Fund

Nora Slusher Scholarship Fund

Tri Lakes Board of Realtors Good Neighbor Endowment Fund

Administrative Endowment Fund (Taney County)

Charles and Helen Winston Scholarship Fund

Tri-Lakes Community Hospices Fund

Joe Smith Illuminating Hope Scholarship Fund

Vera Hardin Charitable Fund

Cox Medical Center Branson Scholarship Fund

Herb and Maxine Trimble Scholarship Fund

Tri-Lakes Board of Realtors Good Neighbor Fund (Taney County)

Libby Wrona Forsyth Missouri Library Fund

Our Nonprofit Partners

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.
Donate Now