Skip to Main Content
Facility improvements hero 1
Children’s Trust Fund powers $670,000 grant program Nonprofits addressing child abuse can apply by Oct. 26 for $100,000 in facility and IT improvements. Learn More
Greater Seymour Area Foundation

Greater Seymour Area Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving the Seymour area.

Our Mission

Greater seymour area 800x800 affiliate logo

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in the Seymour area through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since our founding on Aug. 13, 1998, Greater Seymour Area Foundation has distributed more than $1.1 million back to the community. We now hold assets totaling $1,619,691 as of June 30, 2022.

Our Leadership

Our foundation is led by members of our community.

Renne Davidson, President
Janice Blankenship, Secretary
Marilyn Mingus, Treasurer
Denise Burt
Helen Lamb
Skipper Maybee

Greater Seymour Legacy Society

  • Anonymous
  • Gary L. Childress and Donna A. Childress
  • Ron Giedd

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.

Donate Now