Ozark Foothills Regional Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving the Ozark Foothills region.

Our Mission

Dogwoods callout 800x800

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in the five-county Ozark Foothills region through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Ozark Foothills Regional Community Foundation is the charitable partner of the Ozark Foothills Regional Planning Commission, serving Butler, Carter, Reynolds, Ripley and Wayne counties.

Since our founding on Nov. 28, 2011, Ozark Foothills Regional Community Foundation has distributed more than $402,000 back to the community. We now hold assets totaling $1,367,223 as of June 30, 2020.

Our Leadership

Russell french ozark foothills 800x800 affiliate president

Russell French, President

Our foundation is led by members of our community.

Russell French, President
Janet Brown, Vice President
Scott Dill
Rev. Greg Kirk
Sister Anne Francioni
Rev. Annette Joseph
Marie Oburn
Scott Preslar
Felicity Ray
Dr. Mike Redlich
Susan Skaggs

Ozark Foothills Legacy Society

  • Janet Brown
  • Russell French
  • Rev. Annette Joseph
  • Marie Obourn
  • Felicity Ray
  • Susan Skaggs
  • Matthew Winters


Naylor Community Restoration Fund

Friends of the Carter County Courthouse Fund

Share at Storks Landing Fund

Mary Lynn Wolpers Scholarship Endowment Fund

Kay Jewell United Cancer Assistance Network Endowment Fund

Van Buren Area and Carter County Emergency Flood Relief Fund

UCAN Capacity Fund

Van Buren R-1 School District Disaster Recovery Fund

Whole Kids Outreach Fund

Dr. Michael D. Laseter Memorial Scholarship Endowment Fund

Ozark Foothills Regional Planning Commission Endowment Fund

Friends of the Poplar Bluff Public Library Fund

Ellington Area and Reynolds County Emergency Flood Relief Fund

Kiwanis Bacon Memorial Park Fund

Ozark Foothills Regional Development Fund

Haven House Endowment Fund

Doniphan Area and Ripley County Emergency Flood Relief Fund

Aloyce Barnhill Scholarship Fund

Foothill Families Fund

Greenville R-II School Foundation Fund

Ripley County Chamber of Commerce Fund

AWA Shelter Fund

Poplar Bluff Area & Butler County Emergency Flood Relief Fund

Margie J. Miller Endowment Fund

Auxiliary of Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center Endowment Fund

Big Springs Resource Conservation and Development Fund

Boys & Girls Club of Poplar Bluff Inc. Capacity Building Fund

Poplar Bluff Public School Foundation Capacity Building Fund

Ripley County Community Partnership Fund

Clearwater Piedmont Alumni Association Fund

Cape Arrowhead Endowment Fund

Butler County Community Resource Council Capacity Building Fund

Clearwater R-1 School Foundation Fund

Cape Arrowhead Inc. Fund

Butler County Council on Aging Fund

Ozark Foothills Regional Community Foundation Capacity Building Fund

The Ripley Butler Clay Fund (Butler)

Ozark Foothills Regional Community Foundation Endowment Fund

Rolla and Ruth (Melton) Harrison Memorial Fund

Butler County Historical Society Fund

Our Nonprofit Partners

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.
Donate Now