Skip to Main Content
Monett Area Community Foundation

Monett Area Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving the Monett area.

Our Mission

Dogwoods callout 800x800

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in the Monett area through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since our founding on Sept. 3, 1998, Monett Area Community Foundation has distributed more than $3.7 million back to the community. We now hold assets totaling $4,162,021 as of June 30, 2022.

Our Leadership

Our foundation is led by members of our community.

Beth Nation, President
Brad Ridenour, Vice President
Alexandria Severs, Secretary
Kara Tinklepaugh, Treasurer
Keith McCracken
Suzette Huntress
Ryan Nestleroad
Brian Smith
Robin Walker
Renee Swearingen
Nikki Weber
Anita Prow
Jack Williams
Dr. Mark Drake

Current opening — Foundation Coordinator

The Community Foundation of the Ozarks is hiring for a Foundation Coordinator with our affiliate, the Monett Area Community Foundation.

The Monett Area Community Foundation is part of the CFO’s 53-member affiliate network, which is advancing the mission of enhancing the quality of life through philanthropic resources, collaboration and community leadership across central and southern Missouri.

This part-time role will work with the CFO staff and the affiliate board to coordinate advancement and administration activities in the Monett area. The person hired for this role will work closely with the Vice President and Assistant Vice President of Affiliates as well as the Monett Area Community Foundation Board of Directors.

The CFO offers competitive pay, paid time off and holiday pay to part-time staff members to help successfully navigate work-life balance. This position will be a remote work role. Moderate local travel is required, along with periodic travel to the Springfield office. Attendance at meetings and events required, as needed, in the evenings and on weekends.

The deadline for first consideration is 5 p.m., Friday, Sept. 22, 2023.

Find out more and apply here.

Leading Locally

Monett Area Community Foundation marks quarter-century of serving the community

The MACF was formed in September 1998. Since that time, the affiliate has distributed more than $3.7 million to improve the lives of those in the area.

Read more

Monett Area Community Foundation shares $10,000 grant for COVID-19 vaccination efforts

Oct. 20, 2021 — Because of their efforts to encourage COVID-19 vaccinations in Barry County, the Monett Area Community Foundation and the Cassville Community Foundation have won a $10,000 challenge grant through the Coover Regional Vaccination Initiative. From July 26 to Sept. 20, the percentage of Barry County residents ages 12 and up to receive at least one dose of a COVID-19 vaccine increased by 8.6%.

Regional affiliate foundations of the Community Foundation of the Ozarks opted in on behalf of a single county to participate in the program. The CFO tracked data collected by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention for each county to determine the winners.

At the Cassville Community Foundation’s first fundraiser for 2021, held in August, CCF President Chad Johnson updated the crowd on the Coover Regional Vaccination Initiative and its parameters. The board also provided residents with information about local vaccination schedules at area businesses, including which vaccines would be administered.

The prize is an unrestricted grant, which the MACF and CCF can use for their own community grantmaking. The CFO announced the winners of the Coover Regional Vaccination Initiative during its annual Affiliate Appreciation Conference on Oct. 7.

The Coover Regional Vaccination Initiative was supported by the Louis L. and Julia Dorothy Coover Charitable Foundation, managed by Commerce Trust Company. The CFO and the Coover Charitable Foundation have partnered since 2002 to award more than $7 million through grantmaking programs, particularly targeted to rural Missouri. The Coover Charitable Foundation is also a key contributor to the CFO’s COVID-19 Response and Recovery Fund.

“Congratulations to the Monett Area Community Foundation and the Cassville Community Foundation and the great communities that they represent,” said Jill Reynolds, senior vice president at Commerce Trust. “We applaud the leadership of the foundation board members to make their communities safer and take steps towards putting this pandemic behind us.”

The Carthage Community Foundation, Joplin Regional Community Foundation, Sarcoxie Community Foundation, Marshfield Area Community Foundation, Jacks Fork Community Foundation and Community Foundation of the Hermann Area also received challenge grants through the Coover Regional Vaccination Initiative for their efforts in their local communities. The program featured a total of $60,000 in challenge grants for winning affiliates.

Monett Area Legacy Society

  • Mike Brownsberger
  • Gloria June Curbow*
  • Patricia W. Hall
  • Mark E. Nelson


Our Nonprofit Partners

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.

Donate Now