Skip to Main Content
Meramec Regional Community Foundation

Meramec Regional Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving the Meramec region.

Our Mission

Meramec regional 800x800 affiliate logo

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in the eight-county Meramec region through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Meramec Regional Community Foundation is the charitable partner of the Meramec Regional Planning Commission, serving Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Maries, Osage, Phelps, Pulaski and Washington counties.

Since our founding on June 4, 2010, Meramec Regional Community Foundation has distributed more than $1.6 million to support the region. We now hold assets totaling $4,481,021 as of June 30, 2023.

Our Leadership

Jared Niederer Meramec Regional CF 800x800

Jared Niederer, Chair

Our foundation is led by citizens of our eight-county region.

  • Jared Niederer, Chair (Gasconade County)
  • Richard Cavender, Vice Chair (MRCF At-Large)
  • Randy Becht, Secretary/Treasurer (Pulaski County)
  • John Craig (Crawford County)
  • Ashley Harris (Maries County)
  • Tony Hayden (Osage County)
  • Amy Pendleton (Phelps County)
  • Steve Vogt, At-Large Member
  • Bonnie Prigge, MRPC Executive Director, At-Large Member
  • Maria Bancroft, Foundation Coordinator
  • Vacancies: Dent County, Washington County, At-Large

Mrcf 2022

Leading Locally

Creating community good together

Based in St. James, the Meramec Regional Community Foundation serves eight counties in mid-Missouri

Learn more

Three local nonprofits receive $500 MRCF community grants

Aug. 9, 2022 — Meramec Regional Community Foundation awarded three nonprofits with grants for community projects. Christ Church Episcopal’ s Back Door Ministry, The Community Partnership’s Capable Kids and Families program, and Council for a Healthy Dent County Project RISE each received $500. The checks were presented at MRCF’s March meeting at the Meramec Regional Planning Commission office in St. James. This year, the MRCF board reviewed a total of 22 grant applications, requesting a total of $10,905 and representing projects in Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Maries, Osage, Phelps, Pulaski and Washington counties.

Christ Church Episcopal Back Door Ministry works as an outreach program to serve the homeless in Rolla. They provide hygiene items, batteries, mending kits, warm blankets, shoes, socks, underwear and clothing. The funds will work to purchase these items to be distributed.

The Community Partnership Capable Kids and Families program is working to provide books for children with developmental disabilities and delays. The funds will work to purchase books to give to program participants during home visits.

Project RISE (Reaching Independence through Support and Education) is a community support program that replicates the Northwest Project in Springfield. The goal is to provide the necessary tools and education to help families overcome the challenges that have kept them in poverty and begin building and sustaining a thriving lifestyle outside of poverty. This program is available to qualifying residents of Dent County and the funds will be going towards the continuation of administering the program.

MRCF is an outgrowth of the Meramec Regional Planning Commission and was formed in 2010. Its 12-member board includes representation from each of the eight Meramec counties and from MRPC.

Currently, MRCF has 59 funds totaling over $3.9 million. MRPC, in addition to establishing the regional foundation and providing the initial investment to create a grant program, provides staff support to MRCF.

Meramec Regional Legacy Society

  • Shawn and Maria Bancroft
  • Richard and Jeanne Cavender
  • Lucia Flaim
  • Mike* and Virgie Mahan
  • Stephen and Joanne Zap


Our Nonprofit Partners

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.

Donate Now