Finley River Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving the communities of Ozark and Christian County.

Our Mission

Rural hills callout 800x800

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in Christian County through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since its founding on May 17, 2001, the FRCF has distributed more than $3,638,128 in grants to the community. We now hold assets totaling $2,434,185 as of June 30, 2020.

Our Leadership

Our foundation is led by members of our community.

Gerald Chambers, President
Mike Woody, Vice President
Hollie Estes, Treasurer
Nichole Rucker, Secretary
Karen Miller, President Emeritus
Elise Crain
Janis Creek
Terry Hedgpeth
Carl Hefner
Todd Johnson
Jessica Martin
Stephanie Mitchell
Janet Morris
Rocky Valentine
Zeke Young
Jackie Barger, Honorary Board Member

Finley River Legacy Society

  • Dr. Cindy Baker
  • Jackie Barger
  • Margie Beadles
  • Earl M. Brake Jr.
  • Brian Cathey
  • Clifton* and Carole Collins
  • Elise Crain
  • Janis Creek
  • Susan Haralson
  • Mary Teresa Hedgpeth
  • Patty Johns
  • Joseph L. LaBarge Jr.
  • Matthew Lemmon
  • Karen L. Miller
  • Randy Mitchum
  • John Nixon
  • Mark* and Sarah Orr
  • Kathryn Owens
  • Bill and Debbie Phillips
  • Dale and Rachel Robertson
  • Tom and Patti Tobin
  • John D. Torgerson
  • Mark A. Woods



Friends of the Garrison Spring Project Fund

Historic River District Fund

Jason and Tara Holcomb Charitable Fund

FRCF Administrative Capacity Fund

Danny Clinton Memorial Scholarship Fund

Youth Empowerment Project of Ozark Capacity Building Fund

Neal and Betty Grubaugh Scholarship Fund for History Majors

Josephine Plummer Memorial Scholarship Fund

Ozark School District Foundation Fund

Bill Hanks and Wilbur Wilson OHS Scholarship Fund

M. Elise Crain Fund

John and Culah Nixon Family Foundation

Mark and Sarah Orr Family Fund

Helping Hands of the Ozarks Fund

Claude and Pauline Craker Scholarship Fund

Impact 100 Ozark Fund

Ozark Recovery Fund

H.A.Y. Foundation Fund

Madeline Endicott Memorial Fund

Sandy Russell Memorial Scholarship for Ozark Public Schools Fund

Ozark Boosters Club Fund

Finley River Administrative Endowment Fund

Care to Learn - Ozark Fund

Ozark Day of Prayer Fund

Ozark Presbyterian Church Capital Improvement Fund

Friends of Ozark Parks Fund

Daniel F. Hedgpeth Memorial Fund

Rayo Howard Capacity Building Fund for the Christian County Historical Society

Ozark Presbyterian Church Endowment Fund

Operation Half Pint Fund

Lemmon Family Charitable Fund

Phillips Family Fund

City of Ozark Employees Fund

Finley River Community Foundation Unrestricted Fund

MRTF Irrevocable Endowment Fund

Ryan Capps Memorial Scholarship Fund

Karen Miller Fund

Clifton and Carole Collins Fund

Dennis Miller Memorial Fund

Christian County Child Welfare Advisory Committee Fund

Lauren’s Lamb Foundation

Christian County Family Crisis Center - Freedom’s Rest Fund (Finley River)

Shirley M. McCudden Scholarship Fund

Friends of the Christian County Library Fund

Thomas Ligon Memorial Athletic Scholarship Fund

Christian County Library Foundation Fund (Finley)

Steven Lorenz Memorial Fund

Chlorene Hedgpeth Memorial Fund

MRTF Endowment Fund

Christian County Historical Society Endowment Fund

Ozark Cares Network Fund

Bill Cox Memorial Scholarship Fund

Neighbors Helping Neighbors Fund

Jack Carter Memorial Scholarship Fund

Ozark High School Alumni Scholarship Fund

Cosmopolitan Club of Ozark G.F.W.C. Fund

FRCF Special Fund

100 Fold Christian County Fund

Beadles, Pryer, McCoy Scholarship Fund

Earl M. Brake Jr. Scholarship Fund in Honor of Bert W. and Mamie Bridges

Ozark Bank Fund (Finley River)

Riverside Bridge Fund

E. Dean and Mary Adams Fund

Earl M. Brake Jr. Fund in Honor of Bert W. and Mamie Bridges

The J.H. Phillips and Jared and Abbey Barger Autism Scholarship

Ulrich Family Fund

Sparta R-III School Foundation Fund

Greg Tope Memorial Fund

Children’s Smile Center Endowment Fund

Women In Need Fund

Children’s Smile Center Fund: Finley River

Women In Need Endowment Fund

Youth Empowerment Project of Ozark Endowment Fund

Our Nonprofit Partners

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.
Donate Now