Douglas County Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving Douglas County.

Our Mission

Rural hills callout 800x800

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in Douglas County through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since our founding on July 3, 2003, Douglas County Community Foundation has distributed more than $364,282 in grants to the community. We now hold assets totaling $770,283 as of June 30, 2019.

Our Leadership

Janice lorrain douglas county 800x800 affiliate president

Janice Lorrain, President

Our foundation is led by members of our community.

Janice Lorrain, President
Nancy Hawk, Vice President
Jennifer Horn, Secretary
Betty Ridenour, Treasurer
Elizabeth Bock
Bill Henry
Diana Middleton
Dick Salgado

Douglas County Legacy Society

  • Janice C. Lorrain


Douglas County Sesquicentennial Fund

Skyline School Foundation Fund

Ronnie Lee Yocum Memorial Fund

Tracy Murphy Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mandy Hampton Memorial Scholarship

Douglas County Community Foundation Capacity Building Fund

Pat Souder Henry Scholarship Fund

Douglas County Cultural Arts Fund

Ava Methodist Church Unrestricted Fund

Douglas County Community Foundation Endowment Fund

Ava Methodist Church Scholarship Fund

Douglas County Community Foundation Administrative Fund

Ava Alumni Yeoman Scholarship Fund

Herman E. Davis Memorial Endowment Fund

Clinkingbeard Family Memorial Scholarship Fund

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.
Donate Now