Skip to Main Content
Dent County Community Foundation

Dent County Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving Dent County.

Our Mission

Rural hills callout 800x800

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in Dent County through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since our founding on December 22, 1999, Dent County Community Foundation has distributed more than $1.9 million in grants to the community. We now hold assets totaling $2,676,367 as of June 30, 2023.

Our Leadership

Bernie sirois dent county 800x800 affiliate president

Dr. Bernie Sirois, Chair

Our foundation is led by members of our community.

  • Dr. Bernie Sirois, President
  • Marcia Odom, Vice President
  • Ray Walden, Treasurer
  • Mary Beth Cook
  • Genie Zakrzewski

Dent County Legacy Society

  • Mary Beth Cook
  • Bernard and Michelle Sirois
  • Genie Zakrzewski

Our Nonprofit Partners

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.

Donate Now