Dallas County Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving the communities of Buffalo and Dallas County.

Our Mission

Rural hills barn callout 800x800

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in Dallas County through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since our founding on October 28, 1998, Dallas County Community Foundation has distributed more than $243,451 in grants to the community. We now hold assets totaling $388,718 as of June 30, 2019.

Our Leadership

Joy beamer dallas county 800x800 affiliate president

Joy Beamer, President

Our foundation is led by members of our community.

Joy Beamer, President
Shiloh Weaver, Vice President
Barbara Pyatt, Secretary
Sue Dyle, Treasurer
John Crawford
Hollie Elliott
Cheryl Eversole
Jim Hamilton
Arthur Mallory
Bill Monday
Tim Ryan
Dave Willingham

Dallas County Legacy Society

S. Joy Beamer


Shewmaker Performing Arts Center Technology Enhancement Fund

Willingham Family Fund

Larry A. Weaver Jr. Memorial Scholarship Fund

Monday Family Fund

Buffalo Rotary Club Davis and Mallory Memorial Fund

Dallas County Health Foundation Fund

Kenneth Nyberg Memorial Scholarship Fund

Dallas County Fund

Dallas County Arts Council Fund

Dallas County Community Foundation Administrative Fund

Dallas County Administrative Capacity Fund


Dale and Deborah Redd Scholarship Fund

Buffalo Rotary Club Davis and Mallory Memorial Scholarship Fund

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.
Donate Now