Cape Area Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving the communities of Cape Girardeau, Jackson and Scott City.

Our Mission

Cape area hymc callout 800x800

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in the Cape Area through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since our founding on August 26, 2015, Cape Area Community Foundation has distributed more than $735,626 in grants to the community. We now hold assets totaling $673,680 as of June 30, 2020.

Our Leadership

Stan irwin cape area 800x800 affiliate president

Stan Irwin, President

Our foundation is led by members of the community.

Stan Irwin, President
Michelle Jones, Past President
Skip Smallwood, Secretary
John Ryan, Treasurer
Dr. Trudy Lee
Dale Rauh
Moe Sandfort
Robbie Guard, Board Advisor


Bulldog Pantry LLC Fund

Philip A. and Judy M. Cantoni Family Fund

SEMO-NASV General Fund

Trinity Lutheran School Foundation Endowment Fund

Cape Girardeau County Extension Fund

Cape Girardeau Public Schools Foundation Geospatial Futures Fund

Cape County Park Development Fund

CGPS Foundation - JE Family Community Teacher Organization Fund

Honorable Young Men’s Club Fund

Joyce Petty Overby Scholarship Fund

Cape Girardeau PORCH Initiative Fund

Cape Girardeau Police Department K-9 Unit Fund

Maurice R. and Patricia J. Sandfort Family Fund

Community Counseling Center Foundation Fund

Franklin School Backpack Program Fund

Cape Girardeau Public Schools Foundation General Fund

John and Angela Grimm Family Fund

Cape Girardeau Regional Airport Foundation Fund

Amelia Harris Fisher Memorial Endowment Fund

Cape Girardeau Public Schools Endowment Fund

Cape Girardeau Police Explorer Fund

Cape Girardeau Police Department Donation Fund

Cape Girardeau Public Schools Tiger Lilies Fund

Cape Girardeau Fire/Rescue Foundation Fund

Cape Area Community Foundation Administrative Fund

Cape Girardeau Public Schools Foundation Decade of the Fifties Scholarship Fund

Cape Girardeau Public Schools Foundation - AFJROTC Fund

Cape Girardeau Community Foundation Grantmaking Fund

Cape CASA General Fund

Community Caring Council - Capacity Fund

Care to Learn - Cape Girardeau Fund

Bill Ewing Memorial Endowed Scholarship Fund

Southeast Missouri Council on the Arts Inc. Fund

Tipton Family Foundation

Southeast Council on Philanthropy (SECOP) Project Fund

Terry W. Kitchen Scholarship Endowment Fund

Coach Dick Wadlington Scholarship Endowment Fund

Trinity Lutheran School Fund

Our Nonprofit Partners

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.
Donate Now