Skip to Main Content
Benton County Community Foundation

Benton County Community Foundation

A trusted resource for philanthropy serving the Benton County community.

Our Mission

Rural hills callout 800x800

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in Benton County through resource development, community grantmaking, collaboration and public leadership.

Since our founding in August 1999, Benton County Community Foundation has distributed more than $790,977 in grants to the community. We now hold assets totaling $1,657,298 as of June 30, 2023.

Our Leadership

Our foundation is led by members of the community.

  • Dorcas Brethower, President
  • Tracey Martin Spry, Treasurer
  • Suzie Brodersen
  • Randy Eaton
  • David Knuth
  • Marcia Knuth
  • Amanda Lutjen
  • Cheryl Petersen
  • Alice Wilson

Leading Locally

Serving Benton County

Since 1999, the Benton County Community Foundation has worked to serve the seat of Warsaw, as well as surrounding communities and rural corners.

Learn more

Our Nonprofit Partners

Support our mission by becoming a donor today.

Donate Now