Celebrating Affiliates

Read the Recap

Guest speakers and leadership awards highlight the annual Affiliate Appreciation Conference.

The Affiliate Appreciation Conference 2019 was held Nov. 8 at the Darr Agricultural Center in Springfield. Benjamin Winchester, a rural sociologist from the University of Minnesota Extension, delivered the morning keynote address. Andrew McCrea, a broadcaster, author and farmer from northwestern Missouri, delivered the afternoon keynote address. Videos of their keynotes, along with the presentation slides from Benjamin’s address and breakout session, are available below through Dec. 7.

Affiliate of the Year Awards

Affiliate of the Year (with staff)

  • First Place: Joplin Regional Community Foundation

Affiliate of the Year (all volunteer leadership)

  • First Place: Barton County Community Foundation
  • Second Place: Owensville Area Community Foundation
  • Third Place: Sarcoxie Community Foundation

Individual Honorees

  • Stanley Ball Award, presented by Central Trust Company: Dustin Kallmeyer, Community Foundation of the Hermann Area Inc.
  • Fred Lemons Award for Excellence: Karen Miller, Finley River Community Foundation
  • Board Members of Excellence:
    • Nita Jane Ayres, Table Rock Lake Community Foundaiton
    • Amy Hernandez, Community Foundation of the Lake
    • Dr. Jennifer Katzin, Community Foundation of Rogersville
    • Dr. Arthur Mallory, Dallas County Community Foundation
Support our mission by becoming a donor today.
Donate Now